15 Minute Practice · art · creative practice

Pattern Love

“To practice any art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow. So do it.” -Kurt Vonnegut

2
Fleur

Hello, friends! It’s been awhile.

How have been your May so far? For me, I have been really enjoying all the pops of color everywhere. The flowering trees and plants blooming. The fallen petals on the sidewalks like a confetti. It just makes me happy.

I hope you are enjoying yours too. I bet wherever you are in the world, there is so much beauty to see outside of our homes.

In other news, this month, I had been exploring freehand pattern design for the 15 Minute Practice. Before April ended, I was already thinking about what to do with my 15 Minute Practice for May. And since this came up, I wonder why should I not try and work on aย theme which is relatedย to some things that I like. Without any much pondering, patternsย presented itself to me. So patterns it is! The thing is, I’m really crazy about patterns. And what’s crazier is that I’m dreaming up on being a surface pattern designer one day. Who knows? Everything is possible, right? I know you do agree ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, in case you wanted to know,ย I am working on 9″x12″ watercolor paper this year, bigger than last year, which was 4.5″x5.5″ only. Working bigger means more space and more rooms to explore with + more to learn.

Here are some ofย the patterns I recently created:

1
Cat and Fish
4
Triangles
5
Trees
3
Cups

You can find more of these explorations over here.

And be sure to check my next blog post as I will be sharing some tips on how I had been creating some of these patterns. Until then.

Bloomy cheers with love,

Anab

Leave a Reply

