#15MinutesFaces · 15 Minute Practice · art and fear · creative living · life

Doubts and Blogs

“Resistance is always lying and always full of shit.”Steven Pressfield

IMG_6579

I have been nagging at the back of my mind on how I cannot keep up with blogging. If you are still there, hopefully reading this, you will or have noticed that it has been months.

Many famous occasions have passed already: Halloween, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve, First day of the current year, Valentines, the first quarter of 2017… That is how long I have been on hiatus. It has been months!

Truth is,

I have been struggling on:
– how to keep on blogging
– making time to rewrite my writings
– making time to post my writings
– having the courage to do it

Wondering on:
– how to build my muscles in blogging
– what I can and must share

Do I really have anything to share?

There it goes! That is the killer of them all. DOUBT.

I have been doubting myself if I have anything to share.

I know it. I am aware of it. I am grateful for knowing and being aware of the doubt in me. And how come I cannot create and build my habit of blogging when I know and am aware of the problem?

Is it the real problem or what?

Here’s another truth:

I know I have something to share.

Everyone does. You have it in you. I have it in me. We have it all! That is the good news.

And so, what is stopping me?

Being aware and knowing that I have something to share, that I am still alive and I have a story, now it all comes down to RESISTANCE —commonly known as FEAR.

Doubt is resistance.
Fear is resistance.
Resistance is the enemy.

Resistance to do the very thing that I know is good for my journey it is!

Now what?

One thought on “Doubts and Blogs

Leave a Reply

