art · grace · inspiration · life

Happy Easter!

“Then came the healing time, hearts started to shine, soul felt so fine, oh what a freeing time it was.” —Aberjhani

Happy Easter!!!

I do know that Easter, for those who are celebrating this spiritual event, is more than the eggs and the bunnies, candies and chocolates, and games. But I do love how the practice of painting eggs, hiding it and looking for it has been adopted by my parents as me and my siblings grew up. Easter for us has never been complete without egg painting and hunting. To me, every year, this day brings happy memories of it.

Colored boiled eggs using non-toxic crayons and pens have always been fun to do! This year with siblings, nephew and niece.
Colored boiled eggs using non-toxic crayons and pens have always been fun to do! This year with siblings, nephew and niece.
image
Hidden eggs ready to be found by two cuties. Playing this year: my three-year old nephew and going-to-two-year old niece.

This year, it was such a joy to watch my niece and nephew put color and design in eggs with us. And instead of papa, it was me and my siblings who hid the eggs for our niece and nephew. Such fun to watch them hunt for the eggs with their mom! I know this is a new beginning of a part of our annual Easter celebration.

Again, Happy Easter to you!

 

Leave a Reply

