gratitude · inspiration · life

Grateful For Wednesday

“Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgiving, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities to blessings.” –William Arthur Ward

A drop of gratitude:

♡ I am grateful for this beautiful messy life. It is joyful. It is happy. It can hurt. It can be a struggle. But I know it always and will always heal with love. It is just beautiful after all.

♡ I am grateful for finding inspiration in SARK. I discovered her a few years ago. She is like a rainbow(well Rainbow is part of her full name! Like really) I cannot ignore her. I know that there is something about this woman. There is something about her smile…Nowadays I am discovering her through writing, through her books. Absolute love. Many yeses in my reads… Her books are finding its way to me and I to them… You know her books is not so readily available here…Now, in celebration of life and love and lost love in physical form, she is gifting her and her husband’s latest book, Succulent Wild Love. Get your copy here…And do share if you are called to.

♡ I am grateful for the quiet solitary moments I can spend with me.

♡ I am grateful for knowing that there is a ‘power in not knowing.’ Not knowing where this big creative dreams of mine are going, not knowing what will my fiftten-minute practice will do to me or to my life, not knowing where exactly I will be in a few months from now, not knowing how to handle my being a landscape architect and painter and dreamer and introvert and etc. all at the same time, not knowing…It is a gift. And everything ends up with trusting. Just trusting to the Spirit. The Universe.

♡ I am grateful for the gift of this generation. How we all can be connected through this thing called internet. How amazing is that! That you can read my notes even when I am in Asia and you are in Europe or America or New Zealand…wherever! Isn’t it just wonderful? Our interconnectedness are so much so visible right now in this generation and I am glad and grateful to witness and be on this time on earth.

How about you, dear you? What are the things you are grateful for this moment? Go ahead. Think about them. Honor them. Acknowledge the many many blessings that you have right now… And together let’s give thanks for all of it. The big and the small. Especially the ones that are forgotten.

 

Leave a Reply

