15 Minute Practice · art · books · creative practice · gratitude · inspiration

Hello March + Thank You February

“For today and its blessings, I owe the world an attitude of gratitude.” –Clarence E. Hodges

image
15 Minute Practice: February Collection

Thank You February

We all have goals and plans to do for a certain period of time. But sometimes, however we wanted it to be, it just didn’t happen. In blogging and in life, my February is just like that. After all, there are still so many things to be grateful for that is worth celebrating. Here are some of the thousand things:

♡ this love month inspired me to write a love poem. Which gave me an idea to invite a friend to write poem with me, throughout the remaining days of the month that lasts until this day. Everyday, just for the weekdays, we alternately assign a prompt of the day and write about it. It was fun!

♡ for researching the story behind Valentine’s day: the king, St.Valentine, the daughter of the prisoner’s guard and the love letter. From then on, I will see Valentine’s in a whole new way + that it is more meaningful because it’s my sister’s birthday too.

♡ for my books of the month: Eat Mangoes Naked by SARK, The Crossroads of Should and Must by Elle Luna and Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert

♡ for being able to visit my relatives, on my papa’s side, in Ilo-ilo.

♡ for the love  and appreciation I receive for courageously sharing my soul’s work which immensely helps me to keep going.

♡ for the support I receive in my artworks; for the buyers and commisions.

♡ for the leap day!

♡ for the creative practice and the discoveries along the way.

♡ for keeping up with the practice while my dayjob gets so demanding.

Hello March

image
Found, while strolling to buy plants one Sunday morning with my love. I thought, “If only I can take this home, I will.”

Another month has just began. Many doors to infinite possibilities are opened. Challenges will surely be present. And winners too!

March reminds me of graduations, recognitions and the early taste of summer. For a few years now, this month also reminds me of the end of: the first quarter of the year(which I never looked at that way before); the month I discovered and got inspired to have a Big HOPE-full heart to live a creative life and own a creative biz, that it is possible; a month to pick myself up and be gentle with me wherever I am in this journey of living a creative + authentic life; and to remind myself to have courage and be brave and to trust the journey.

I have big hopes for this month. I am hoping it is the same with you. Just in case this might help, I would like you to know that I am still working on my 2016 planning workbook. I’m still planning my year. And it is okay. It is truly okay. We all are a-work-in-progress. We just have to know that and own it. You and me a beautiful+messy work-in-progress☺ We can do this together!

Wishing you all the best this month,

Anab

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello March + Thank You February

Leave a Reply

