Uncategorized

Ninety-nine on the Ninety-ninth

0924

“Whatever you can do or dream, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it.” –Goethe

Earlier this year I worked on my Shining Year workbook by Leonie Dawson. Part of the exercises was to list a 100 Things to Do in 2015. By March, I was able to write 98 things. Today, I just wrote the 99th thing I wanted to do before the year ends. Today, with 99 days left for this year. It was a coincidence really.

Yesterday, when I was writing about the things I wanted to accomplish for the last 100 days of the year, I thought of my workbook, especially this very part. Thinking all the time that I have 99 things listed out of the one hundred. But today as I checked my list, I found 98 only. Then I thought, what about the idea I have in mind, to write about the 99 things that I thought I have listed? What now?

However, by looking at the situation in another angle, I should say, it turned out much better than what I thought it would be. Weee!

And so my 99th thing to do is, to check this list every single day for the rest of the year and at least check one off of it. In order to accomplish this goal, I have to:

  • commit to checking the list every single day starting today
  • select one thing to do and create an action plan on how it can be done
  • schedule it
  • and finally, TAKE ACTION

Taking action is the key.

By the end of the year or before the year end, I will update you on my progress 🙂 I may or may not check all of my to-do list, but still, I must at least, have made my first step or have laid the steps on how I can accomplish per goal before the end of the year. Of course, it will depend on the weight of my goal.

And speaking of the list, as I reviewed and checked today, I was able to mark done and still on-going (because some of the goals are daily commitment) thirty-one things from it! I was surprised and felt really happy! Isn’t that amazing! Yay!

How about you? What do you plan to do today? What small step can you make to accomplish that goal you have been yearning to do or be? Share it. Share it in the comments below or share it to someone you can trust your stories to of dreaming big. Let’s go! Let’s do this together!

Leave a Reply

