challenge · community · grace · gratitude · inspiration

Gratitude Week/Day 2: Gifting Grace

gg“Infuse your life with action. Don’t wait for it to happen. Make it happen. Make your own future. Make your own hope. Make your own love. And whatever beliefs, honor your creator, not by passively waiting for grace to come down from upon high, but by doing what you can to make grace happen…yourself, right now, right down here on Earth.” –Bradley Whitford

What is Gifting Grace?

It is a month-long creative outpouring of gratitude introduced by Shutter Sisters. Inspired by Bella Grace Magazine, the newest publication of Stampington & Company, a magazine that caught my heart. For a month, the participants are encourage to capture grace-inspired images to share and dedicate to fellow sisters.

When I read about the invitation, I told myself that I am joining. Then I thought, what is grace anyway? How can I gift grace?

What I love about this photo sharing circle is that it happens on Instagram. What’s more is that by joining in gifting graces, we get a chance to win a copy of the beautiful Bella Grace Magazine! Just a side note, this publication caught my heart the very first time it was launched. Just by looking at it and knowing its contents by Blog Hopping to the virtual journals of the contributors. So for me, this is my chance to finally have a copy! However, before I can even post my first photo, my mind interrupted saying,

“You’re not a photographer. You don’t even own a decent camera.”

“Take a look at the gallery of #giftinggrace on Instagram, you don’t belong there.”

But in spite of hearing her speak, my inner self know that I am part of this. I was drawn to it. And I fell in love with the gifting grace idea, that I cannot let this pass. I know, I have graces to share. And I know I can gift graces too. I remembered, practicing courage, and so I did.

BG magazine

In the end of the second week that I practiced courage + gifting grace with sincerity and love, I magically received a gift of grace myself. My photo was chosen and I got my first ever copy of Bella Grace Magazine! My heart swelled with gratitude as did the Shutter Sisters because when we circle in grace, miracles happen.

Leave a Reply

