Uncategorized

As Best As I Can

image

“I have no idea where I’ll be in five years or what my dreams will be tomorrow. I’m just working on all of my dreams today as best as I can.” – Alexa Meade

I just love the days when I have more than a quarter of an hour to paint, or collage, or draw, or doodle, or all of the above.

The piece above started out as my 15 Minutes Faces of the day. I continuously built up the layers with paint, pens, pastels, and washi tapes intuitively. Making marks. Until I finally feel it is done. She’s the ‘veiled girl.’ A new series of girls that I started working on since yesterday. The idea dawned at me in the middle of the afternoon while at my day job. Like a miracle. Just like that. And then I hurriedly made a sketch to capture the vision. Did the work that night, that sparked another one today.

So this is it, I will keep on working on this Veiled Girls series until a new one says hello.

Oh how it always amazes me to see what can be done and produced with daily creative practice.

Leave a Reply

